Stace91

By Stace91

A Tribute

These memorials are set up at the local park in my new suburb.
They are dedicated to Maltese soldiers who have fought in the war and lost their lives.

I was quite surprised to see this at the park because it was not out in the open like most memorials. It was down the back and only if you were curious to look at the wall would you find it, unless you were entering the park from the other end it would be clearer.

My only guess is that the suburb which is now home to a lot of the Indian and Sri Lankan community used to be a very Maltese dominant community.

There was also a plaque that said underneath the wall is a time capsule to be opened in 2038, something to look forward to in the future if I'm still in the area though I highly doubt I will be.

Hope you are all having a fab weekend x
Much love to all of you gorgeous people ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.