KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

My Mom's Rose

My mom passed away in August 2022. I took a cutting from her gorgeous orange rose and carefully tended it...including moving the newly rooted cutting to my new condo, and promptly had my knee replaced (it was long planned!). It's all in saying that I'm surprised that it made it through that winter! This is the first bloom! This was rather a large bush and currently it's in a container so I'm not quite sure what I'm going to do with it. Meanwhile, she's certainly lovely, and very special!

The antibiotics made me feel crummy today, but the great news is that the cat scratch infection is subsiding! I did manage to get another blog post written...this time there's a bit of a twist in the search for my birthmother. Here's the link if you're so inclined to read it: 
https://www.authenticallykate.blog/post/they-found-her-but

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.