Nicky

By nicky

Plant pot holder

Went out with a friend this morning to a large M&S which I’ve clearly not been to for a very long time as so much has changed in the layout of the shop. The cafe is now ordering from a screen (note, the Biscuit tea really does taste of biscuits - not very pleasant). And we also discovered that they are cutting all their furniture ranges from the end of July this year, even online. I’ve only bought a couple of things in the past but it was always good to know it was an option.

Pottery this afternoon was good. I turned the three flowerpots I’d made and tried painting them with coloured slip and then scratching into them. They’ll need tidying up next week but I’m fairly pleased. Then they’ll get fired and I’ll see how the size is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.