jennym999

By jennym999

From c 1980 and still working.

After my exertions yesterday I thought I had better have a restful day so continued to look at things we had in the loft…including all the model railway things of my husbands which have not been used for 30+ years. He has some nice solid engines etc but also there was this clockwork Hornby Thomas set. All the parts were there, including the key and tracks. I put it together and it works. It cost £8.95; I looked on eBay etc and found the same  sets for about £50.I looked up inflation and  £8.95 then has the same buying power as £50 now. Sadly Hornby trains are no more. All the railway bits are now in one old suitcase for easy storage…not sure if any of our children/ grandchildren will want them but we will keep for now as I have thrown away the broken bits.

My husband cooked a delicious roast duck for a late lunch and the family came over. 

Several heavy showers and much cooler.
I’m now watching tennis from Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.