Incredibish

By Incredibish

Taking on Big Yella

Here we go then, my final Tiny Tuesday of May 2024. I'm offering not one tiny, not two, but if you look carefully there are three tinies for Tuesday. I hadn't noticed the Ladybird when I shot this pair of yellow stripes: an Eurasian Hornet and a Wasp.

I'm always glad to see the hornet, although I understand the Asian variety is slowly beginning its advance from the east. Important to know the difference, and squish the new invader... Just as large, only the one yellow stripe on an overall black body, and yellow leg ends. 

I'll go through all the TT470 entries on Thursday and post in the evening.

It's also been a day with Ivy, who is almost six and far too cool now to look at the camera. She'd rather gaze into the middle distance like all the supermodels do... We had a lot of fun, and when I took my bass to the tech in the guitar shop she somehow came out with a ukulele... which she will have to wait for as her birthday is yet a month away.

Oh, the bass... yes... during the recent camping weekend I was playing around the camp fire with the others when it began to rain. We all retreated to the big dome tent, and I picked up my battery powered bass amp and bass and immediately face planted as I tripped over a tent rope.

I'm hopeful it will not be an expensive fix...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.