Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This was, almost, the only photo I had time for at work today. I’ve been buzy!
I continued my chore with the tomato plants (we have a bit over 220 …) and also added extra support ’clips’ on the ’anchor’ nylon ropes, and tightening some of these ropes and fixing so the ropes don’t cut into tomatoes later on. At times I was working in a noisy sauna, because the greenhouse roof couldn’t decide weather to open the ’curtains’ hanging as cover below the glass ceiling, or to close them… Finally my boss closed the automation and sweet silence…
I had a bandana folded on my head, like a head band, and when it was the warmest, I went to the sink and used cold water to make the bandana cold and wet. I had a headache the whole time, but the water helped a bit. I had to hurry with the last plants to get it done before my time was up.
Came home with a tomato plant today, gifted from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.