Julesey's

By Julesey

Metamorphosis

Looking for dragonflies today by the pond and spotted this evil beastie. It is a dragonfly larva. They are ferocious predators in the water and then climb up the reeds to emerge. I thought this was an empty carapace but then I saw ir wriggle. If you look in LARGE you can see the wing pattern in the wing buds abd the greenish body inside the splitting skin. I keep going out to see if there has been any more action in between watching tennis.
I guess Mr Murray has had a metamorphosis too. He really looked like a world champion today.
My favourite image of the day though was just after the win when Alex Salmond was to be seen waving a scotland flag behind David Cameron's head. Camera sadly swept immediately away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.