Julesey's

By Julesey

Not a sparrow....

Walking past the wall yesterday in the garden I heard a wierd droning humming noise. It was really loud, like a motor. I soon realised it was not my tinnitus but a load of wasps in and around the sparrow house in the garden. The house is in the wron orientation to attract sparrows but wasps clearly like it. The house seems full of wasp nest and the wasp in the picture is starting to build more nest outside the wood. You can see one of the three holes crawling with wasps here

Sadly, I went to ALDI to get some Wasp and Fly Killer. Am now sat feeling mean inside the house wondering what to do. Are wasps that pesky?

Had a lovely day off with my girls today. We cycled to WHitney Toll Bridge for lunch and back before our Hereford trip. About a 9 mile cycle up hill and down dale. My legs dont work as well this evening as they did this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.