Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Torri di Fraele!

Up and out with the lark today because I was determined to fit on one more climb and cycle ride before driving the 200km back to the airport for 1:55pm. 

I headed to the Torri di Fraele for the second climb of it in as many days. It's a climb with 17 hairpins and the summit is at The Fraele Towers. The views are stunning across to the mountain. I took this photo at 7am which I think the beautiful, subtle morning tones highlight. As I was descending the climb, the sun began to rise above the mountain. A pinch me moment...again! 

It's been a truly magnificent trip to Italy; a whirlwind. The Stelvio half way up (three times!), Gavia pass, Lago di Cancano, Passo del Foscagno and Torri di Fraele (twice!) conquered. All in 2 and a half days based in Bormio, very very lucky! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.