Planet man adventures

By rowanhagdorn

28

seconds of time saved. I wonder what I can do in 28 seconds. It's another expensive tech solution to a problem that nobody has. You can choose a clunky green trolly and scan your own things then pay on the screen. If more people used them jobs would be cut, hitting women the hardest. Anyone using a wheelchair or is lacking the strength to push or carry huge amounts of shopping is excluded by crap design. 

I also wonder how the people who either live from or who top up their money from Pfand collecting would be catered for. The bottle machines give a printed coupon you can either use to get cash or put towards the cost of your shopping. The enshittyfication of everyday life continues. 

The cake making was bad. My colleague went wrong somewhere fundamental. I had a late evening trip to the shops to buy and bake. 

In other news I was nearly run over by a mobility vehicle travelling at what have been top speed. No harm done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.