Everyday Life

By Julez

Top Hat, Short Trousers

This morning I didn't really want to get up, but I managed to force myself. I had a few little jobs to do and bigger ones that I'm still deferring. Hopefully I will feel more motivated when/if the weather improves. It's cold and windy today and I think I saw some rain on the window when I was in the kitchen a few minutes ago. It's almost June now, for Goodness sake!

I had a walk into town and popped into Heron to see how much milk was there. I'm still not sure what the price was as I noticed that there was only a couple of days to the "off-date", so I did not bother. Usually I am the only one who uses milk so I need it to last more than two days!

Next I went to M&S as I fancied a salad for lunch and I had a discount coupon for their deli items and boxed salads. Out of curiosity I checked the price of their milk, expecting it to be expensive, but it was 15p less than at the Co-op!

I saw the guy in my Blip as I was walking home and wondered why someone had decided to dress like a posh twat to go into town. When I got nearer though, I realised he was promoting the Theatre Royal!

I used to enjoy going to the theatre but I have not been for years...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.