HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Storm cell

went over us and dropped 12mm of water in about 20 minutes. And some hail. It was pouring down and roads were shallow rivers for few minutes.

Luckily I was home as Buddha was again beside himself. Finally he settled when I went to lie on the floor with him. Holding him, of having him on the sofa with or under a blanket were all somehow wrong. 

One more day and I have the weekend off. Next week I have only one day off, so I better prepare for that mentally and enjoy the weekend.

At the moment at least I feel really lucky to have landed this job. Everyone but one person are really super nice and I enjoy working with them. The residents are all sweet or okay. One has some aggression and I'm not that comfortable with that yet. I'm sure I will be. We have a plan how I will learn and I was able to have an input on which is best way for me. We collectively make our shifts. Naturally there is the requirement how many are present on which time, but we can plan that ourselves and then someone above us checks that everything is okay. Might make minor changes, but mostly it's us planning. So that is great. And the fact that it takes me 7-9 minutes to cycle to work one way, is brilliant. I'm very happy indeed.

And the rain was great too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.