HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

White ball

of flowers in one of the sideline bushes. Apparently one has died over winter. This one is doing pretty good.

Last day of this week. So happy I have few days off. My head is spinning from past 5 days. All new and so much of it.

From Wednesday the temperatures will cool a bit. And I'm really looking forward to that as the house where I work don't have air conditioning, so we are sweating profoundly.

Another death news today. My dad's friend since the 70's died of the complications of his heart operation. Something went wrong and he was in the ICU for a week and then passed away. I was very shocked over this news. His wife passed away a year ago to cancer. I lived with these people for few months when I was a teenager. They used to live in Chicago. After they retired, they moved to Colorado. Their eldest daughter is named after my mom. I am quite sad over this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.