PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

A brief pause (Day 3307)

It has been a busy day. I started off in Kirkwall disconnecting all of the sanitary ware in a bathroom and capping off the pipework in readiness for the customer stripping the bathroom out.
With that done, I collected some bits and zoomed to the house refurb in Evie where I spent a couple of hours sorting out the floor of the bathroom so I could get the toilet fitted. After lunch I got the loo fitted and working, then zoomed off to collect the bath leg I broke yesterday. It has been welded/brazed back together meaning I could get the bath fitted.
Levelling baths always seems to be really quick and easy or annoyingly time consuming and fiddly. Typically today's bath took forever to level up and fit. I worked a bit later than normal, just to get another phase of the job complete before heading back to my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.