Incredibish

By Incredibish

In the long grass...

We were blessed with another day of Ivy, and after lunch we headed up to Slimbridge. I don't think Ivy had seen a kingfisher before, and one of the volunteers was kind enough to let her use a monoscope and get a good look at a tiny blue dot in the distance. Yes, I said tiny... but patience.

While the girls were ogling the kingfisher, I was watching a roe deer and her faun make their way through the long grass and buttercup meadow closer to the Severn. I never did get to see the faun clearly, but I quite liked the overall impression this shot gives.

Ok, to business. My last Tiny Tuesday of May 2024. It's been a thing, and if you've hosted a challenge before I'm sure you know what I mean when I say it was hard work whittling the field down to a handful of hearts and HMs. But I've done it; my cherry is busted, and my hosting for now is done. sk gets the honour for June, and you can confirm the themes and tags here.

Hearts for TT470, in alphabetical order:
AH14inbw, for a lovely mono cygnet
davidc, for some freshly minted fingernails
Hanulli, for a very patient weevil
isbn, for a misty morning pearl necklace
Miranda1008, for some damp forgetmenots

And TT470 Honourable Mentions
Freespiral, for some drenched daisies
LesTension, a nest of robin fledglings
Pleach, with an impression of Swan Lake
Sheol, presenting a very licky bee
Technophobe, a bee looking out from a white flower

I've gone back over my weeks and noticed I've picked a few folk more than once. For the record, in as far as it is possible, I've not looked at the blippers name during the winnowing process. Only at the end did I know how I had selected. Well, that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.