58jc

By 58jc

One from our wallk

Although a weed, I love this (looks a bit like Ammi which I grew from seed last year).

A quick trip to Lidl for supplies and my brother arrived for brunch mid morning.  I have grown closer and closer as I have got older and love spending time with him and listening to his wise counsel.  No.1 is really close and was pleased to see him.  He has shed more than a few tears ove the last 18 months but was pleased to see No.1 looking so well.

Brunch cleared away and after a few emails and paperwork we were ready to drive back to Tooting.  OH was sealing the floor again so I drove and consulted Waze to try and avoid the roadworks on the M25 (adding an extra 25 minutes to the journey).  We trusted the little blue man and it took us a bizzare route all through the back doubles of SE London but we arrived in record time.  I didn't stay for dinner but had a quick coffee then did it all in reverse (although via the M25 which was ok).  Home in time for a camomile tea (brilliant for helping with sleep) and an episode of Dopesick (Iplayer about the horrific Oxycontin scandal).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.