Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

News - of a sort....

So many flowers now blooming in my garden, but the Oxeye Daisy won again today.  Another bloom slowly opening out - but look above and below - zillions of wretched ants on it...

And something has eaten most of my clemetis flowers :(

Anyway, today I got a text from the other team Manager at the Police - and she asked if we could have a telephone call.

So we did this afternoon, and I have yet another decision to make over this weekend!

I don't know the ins and outs of the 'vetting' procedure that follows for the Police yet...but we will see ....apparently it takes a few weeks!!

The big thing for me is that I can work from home some of the week with this role, and that would ease up my leg situation :)

In other news - my knee is so bad despite the painkillers - I have spoken to the pharmacist today, and there are no other tablets I can take - I have to speak to the GP, so will be calling on Monday...to see if anything can be done....

I have decided that I don't want to go anywhere at the weekend due to the knee, its too much :( 

Happy Weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.