Capital adventures

By marchmont

Clear skies

Swam this morning and for once felt guilty about driving, not cycling. I haven't cycled this year at all. 

Bus to Roseburn to see Le Coiffeur. We had a good chat, mainly about his cycling trip to Mallorca. Illetas made the news this morning due to drunken brawl yesterday on the beach that Y told me about yesterday. An English stag do. 

Got home quite early for once and a long call with my cousin. I've managed to upset both KL sons. They have no sense of humour but then WA doesn't do irony. 

Down to the Manor for the stair climbing demo. Mum was in and out and up and down the stairs. It went well and she enjoyed it. I await the quote.

Mayfield Rd was closed both ways on the way down so I can't back via Braid Hills Drive which have me my blip..

Back home I did some emails including trying to get a refund and then I started to write the KL manual, ate and watched Friday night TV. The earlier sun has been replaced by cloud, but it wasn't raining. 

And a bin update. Some of the waste operatives are on strike or action short of strike so the bin collections are disrupted. The green bins are still waiting..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.