Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Daisy, Daisy!

A lovely day in the fresh air enjoying a walk from Sowerby Bridge to Hebden Bridge along the canal.

Mum and I took a look in Trinkette in Sowerby Bridge which is an independent gift shop. We've looked at it for many years when cycling or driving through the town but never actually been in. It's beautiful! Full of gifts which are largely made by the owner herself. The vast selection of cards are all her own designs that are then printed elsewhere. I will certainly be back when I've a gift to buy!

We then enjoyed the canal side walk and a picnic in the park at Hebden Bridge before a look in the little shops there too.

The sunshine and blue skies have really come into their own now...3pm ish! It seems to be a habit the weather has got into at the moment.

Heading to Matthew's shortly so I'll be painting my nails tomorrow instead, I know... groundbreaking!!!

An all round satisfying Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.