Nicky

By nicky

Lawn edge

This morning I went to a slip transfer printing course at a different place to my usual pottery. It’s a technique I’ve tried before but not really known what I’m doing so thought it would be useful to have some tuition. The course was only an hour long and included a go on the wheel to make a bowl. It was a lot to fit in so it did run over, but it felt a bit rushed. The tutor said they’d intended it to be a half day course but there had been some confusion when it was advertised. Anyway, it was very useful from my point of view and I think I know what I’m doing with this technique now, so for £12, that was really useful! Completely forgot to take any photos though but the pieces will be fired and we can pick them up in a few weeks.

The significance of the photo is that I enlarged this border a little today in order to give more space to plant the cosmos I’ve been growing. Somehow I need to protect them from the wind that whistles around the corner near here but lot sire how yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.