Tap Aff

It was a gorgeous sunny day today but sadly I didn’t get to enjoy very much of it!
The gardening team arrived this morning and blitzed their way through the garden (there’s not a weed to be seen). They wanted me to be home so that they could check which plants were to stay or go (quite a lot seemed to go anyway) so sadly I had to cancel my planned cycle with Carole. After a quick trip into town, I spent most of the day indoors making coffees. We had some excitement when the pressure washing caused a major leak in the conservatory. I did try and help but I think I was definitely more of a hindrance. They worked incredibly hard in hot sunshine and didn’t leave until after 6pm. I did some tidying up (indoors and out) and then ate my meal in the new streamlined garden. Bath and early night planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.