Another Languedoc year...

By SweetApricots

An emotional day

Just as Andy Murray was about to start his heroic assault on the Wimbledon championship title, I read of the death of blipper Chaiselongue/Teleri Williams. I was utterly shocked. Hers were frequently the first blips I would look at each day. I was always interested to see what she'd spotted locally, and to read her take on things.

As the match was played I kept thinking about how, in the matter of moments, lives can be changed irrevocably. For Andy Murray the future looks very bright. For Teleri's family life will never be the same.

This evening we went to supper with our good pals Y & H. They wanted to give Ali a belated birthday supper, since she was in Australia dealing with her dad's death on her actual birthday. We had a lovely evening after a roller-coaster day. But it tells me just how important it is to seize the day you have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.