My day

By 59

Mono Monday - something sporty

I’m not at all sporty but live close to some great sporting facilities. My blip is from the end of our street. This is the old cricket ground and velodrome. They did an expensive upgrade a couple of years ago and took out the cycle track and replaced the old picket fence (with a new picket fence). I wasn’t too happy because I cycle and used to take the children there in a safe environment to learn. They made a new more expensive cycle velodrome out of town but you need to drive out there, not easy with a pack of kids and bikes. The old grandstand is heritage listed.

Thanks for hosting PinkHairedLady.

Today I cleaned out the jumpers and chucked out the old cycle pants (Lycra nicks). I can’t remember what else so it mustn’t have been important, probably house jobs that will need doing again next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.