Grammy

By Grammy

Hydrangea

We’ve had a quiet day. Our sleeping patterns are wacko. We took a nap after getting home from Kristen’s yesterday. I wasn’t able to fall asleep again until early this am. I guess that’s one benefit of being retired. Thankfully we have no commitments away from home today. We packed for our Tennessee trip. Finishing that job early reduces the stress of the trip. Speaking of vacations, Jamie has invited us to the Outer Banks with his family again in July. There are a few business issues that could change the date but they found another five bedroom house in the same neighborhood as last year. It may prevent us from going to WV in July but since his father passed earlier this month, he’s needed to be surrounded by family. My sister and I agree I need to go with him. Not being able to have a funeral for their father has been really hard on my children. It’s unbelievable that people can be so heartless. My children need closure to grieve normally. Hubby helped me with two loads of laundry. He checked tires and added air where needed while I fed the birds and weeded in and around my ice plants. I decided to blip this hydrangea blossom. The bush has blooms in several colors, sizes and blossom stages. It’s one of my favorite plants. I caught up with my ‘life” project; had gotten several pages behind. We ate a late lunch so dinner will be small. We should have a quiet evening. I hope yours is as well. Stay safe. Thanks for visiting. “In the same way that the hydrangea’s colors blend together to create a stunning display, our lives are a unique blend of experiences that make us who we are.” - successfulspirit.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.