Capital adventures

By marchmont

Through the rectangular window

Ached till about 4 in the morning so didn't get to the pool.  

Another day of bits and pieces.  The Lord of the Trees came and condemned the winter cherry.  It will be coming out, so sad.  I girded my loins and went to the loft to sort it out after yesterday's work.  It wasn't as bad, or as difficult, as I thought and I found some things I didn't know I had - left over curtain material, bedding and my Guide blanket.  Then I started packing. Why do I hate packing so much?

Then at lunchtime C came to finish the electrical work on the shower.  That is up and running but there is now a leak at the cistern.

There was a long call with M about Mum's physio and then I tied up the sweet peas and put out the found bedding that I'd freshened up.  It was very, very window, though sunny and good to see my panels storing energy.

I was going to do some more packing but I ran out of time and E arrived early.  Off we went to town for a great catch up and pre theatre meal at the Sheraton before 'Sunset Song' over the road.  It was good, moving and very different.  We both thought we should reread the book.

It was freezing when we came out, like winter, certainly not like June.  Got home by 11.  Thought about doing some more 'stuff' but decided to just go to bed.

And at least we missed the debate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.