Igor

By Igor

while the cat's away .......

Anniemay has gone up North for a couple of days to see one of her sisters.  So I have to amuse myself.  The video recorder is already loaded with various documentaries about trains and canals and old cowboy films .....

After dropping her off at Milton Keynes station this morning, I head into the city centre for what our Swedish bippers might call fika.  

I get a phone call from my GP.  My latest blood results are not good and she books an appointment for me to come into the surgery.  My anaemia has returned, with no apparent explanation.  I'm not really surprised - I've been really tired over the past couple of weeks.

I had a colonoscopy about 18 months ago, which was clear and my diet is good - I get plenty of iron. "But you're losing it from somewhere" she says.  

She mentions putting a camera down my throat and into my stomach. I wonder if the image might count for my blip that day, but think better of it.

I have a gig in 3 weeks time and I really need to get fit.  So after fika, I walk the length of the shopping centre and back, with a short diversion into a bookshop at the turning point.  And a shoe shop. 

It's just over 4000 steps, in the warm. It's a start.








 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.