LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

April Showers in June

A day of sunshine and showers, feeling cold and very windy too. I spent more time than usual in the morning on domestic chores which encompassed doing the crossword, (all work and no play makes Jill a very dull girl) and before I knew it, it was lunch time with no photograph in the can. 
That propelled me out of the house after lunch, unwittingly into the arms of a heavy shower so that I had to find shelter under an overhang of the nearby office block. I spent some time watching  a herring gull strut about on the pathway and thought to have him in the can before I turned round to be confronted by my reflection in the glass wall behind me. Blip sorted.

Without going any further I headed for home to watch a procession of showers followed by periods of brightness and now I wonder about  having a very early G&T using some of the Clementine Pomander Gin which Glasgow daughter brought me, having bought it at Ewan’s School’s Christmas Fair. It’s madly winking at me from the worktop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.