Green56

By Green56

Loch Katrine

A day of sunshine, showers, torrential rain, wind and it was cold. That's Scotland in June. We enjoyed a lovely sail on the Loch in the Lady of the Lake boat. There were only 4 passengers, two of whom were me and Angela. A coach hadn't turned up! One minute the end of the lake looked beautiful the next it couldn't be seen. There was a great commentary so after a lovely lunch we walked to where Schubert wrote the Ave Maria. I turned the handle and a beautiful sound came out of the speaker singing the aria. We had to shelter from the rain under a tree as best we could on our walk as it started to pour down. It has felt like winter at times, I even got my woolly hat out of the car and I was glad of it. 
Even when the sun shone it wasn't very warm. It was 5 degrees last night. 
We saw deer this morning driving to the Loch so I had to stop and take a photo. 
I hope it's a bit warmer and better weather tomorrow. 
I offer this college for Cailleach"s wild Wednesday as the day has lived up to its name! Thanks for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.