Green56

By Green56

Glasgow

A day out in Glasgow today as the weather forecast wasn't good. I drove to the outskirts and then we got the train. Our first visit was to the cathedral, another Outlander location in the lower church. What a superb building, beautiful ceiling as well. Next we walked to the Willow Tea rooms for lunch, fortunately I had booked a table. It was fabulous, mince and tatties followed by a delicious meringue. The rooms are decorated in the style of Charles Rennie Mackintosh a favourite of mine. 
We caught a bus to the Kelvingrove museum and art gallery. I've always wanted to visit and was not disappointed. Loved the Macintosh room. Another beautiful ceiling in this building. 
We walked to Glasgow university as I wanted a photo but did'nt get what I wanted, the trees were in the way! We waited ages for a bus then a bus came along going to where we were going on the train so we got on that instead so got back to my car sooner. 
Another fabulous day and we didn't get wet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.