This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Looking up through arbutus branches

I've had such a lovely day. I went for a walk down Xwaaqw'um at my favourite time for walking, just after 8am. So blissfully quiet and peaceful, and I only saw a man on the trail and a woman and her dog in one of the fields. It was a mix of sun and clouds but warmer than it has been. I've been going out later, waiting until it warmed up a bit, but no need for that today. I walked a bit slower than usual, enjoying every minute, and thinking, "Ah, what a life! How lucky am I to live here!" I thought that this photo worked for the community challenge for June, looking up.
I completely forgot that there was a scheduled power outage today until I was driving home and saw the hydro workers on the road just down from ours. The power went out about 10 minutes after I got home. No problem, I wanted to be out in the garden, plenty to do after all the rain we've had. I spent a few hours weeding, cleaning up flowers and leaves that were damaged by the rain, eating lunch, and reading for an hour or so. The power came back on just before 3pm, and I spent a few minutes looking at today's photos and posting my blips. G golfed today and got home about half an hour ago, so I'm off to sit in the garden and catch up with him before making supper.
We're in for a stretch of nice weather, and I know I'm going to enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.