This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Abstracted reading glasses

G's reading glasses were sitting on the table beside me, and as I was commenting on blips this morning, I noticed that the sun was creating some interesting shadows of them. I took a couple of photos and then played a bit in Photoshop to combine them. No theme for Abstract Thursday today. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
Another day of mixed sun and cloud, lovely! After my walk, I did a bit of watering in the garden then weed whacked and raked. Not many plants needed watering and some are still really wet. The garden's looking good. 
I liked this quote from William Motherwell, a Scottish poet, on my desk calendar:
They come! The merry summer months of beauty, song, and flowers.
It's starting to feel like they might be coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.