ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Seapink Hanging Basket

A couple of showers this morning, but mostly a lovely sunny day, windy too.  Rained most of the evening, not looking like it'll stop.

Up fairly early, a morning puttering about the house.  Headed out walkies before lunch.  Popped down to Laura's in the afternoon, the kittens are all fluffy now.  I've decided I'll take one too.  Working in the shop this evening, quieter than usual with the rain.  Meeting sis Julie, cousin Leona and Sandra for drams later.

Woke up with a head cold, needed some right Shetland air to help clear it, so I headed for a coastal walk, which did the trick.  A good sea breeze, blue skies, and plenty of birds feeding in the sea, I could have stayed here all day.  As I came around, the annual hanging display of seapinks was looking fantastic.  Nature is amazing, I bet this wouldn't work so well if I tried at home.  Taken at the old fishing böds, Sandsound ayre.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.