Barbara's Bannocks an Ripper

A cloudy morning, a lovely sunny afternoon, cloudy again, but cleared into a beautiful evening.  Sunset is now 2227hrs.  Breezy to calm again. 

Up early, and a morning around the house, garden and walkies with Sammy.  Popped by Barbara Fraser before lunch.  Mam came along for lunch.  Nipped into Lerwick briefly, then a spell in the peat hill.  I've been covering a sickness shift in the shop this evening, and customers never stopped the whole night!  Much needed cuppa and feet up now.

I popped along Barbara before lunch, I was collecting a ripper from her (a sharp tool for cutting into a peat bank, making ready to cast peats).  Barbara put the kettle on, and nipped in for a cuppa and bannock. I've known Barbara since I was a bairn, so a good catchup.  Barbara with the ripper and also gave me some bannocks to take home.  Taken in her drive, Heatherbraes, Gulberwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.