Planet man adventures

By rowanhagdorn

Finally

Friday. It's been a busy week, parent consultations, sugar filled child antics and birthday celebrations. I was asked to share some work I have been doing on children's rights with some students. German politicians are debating whether to adopt the  UNCRC into German law. It feels very relevant to share this with current students. One said it was the first time that he had heard of a Kita/nursery doing this kind of work. 

In other news I found a piece of furniture on the way home. Small enough to be portable but large enough for people on cargo bikes to give me smug smiles are they passed me in their hugely capacious vehicles. 

The sun shone and we had a post work walk and sat on the balcony for a pre dinner drink. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.