Appreciation

By Appreciation

I've hardly seen my girl these holidays, the little poppet is working her socks off serving the unwashed and unemployed student fraternity almost every day. She works such long, late hours that we pass like ghosts. I know she has been in by the food that disappears, and thankfully she knows where to find the odd emergency bit of cash should she run out. She tells me she is making so much money and having fun at the same time. Work ethic - check - another skill essential to pass on.

Yesterday however she returned home in a dreadful state. Full to the brim with hayfever. Her eyes were little slits, her nose streaming and her skin in such a rash. The best known cure after an immediate shower is to take her to a beach. The seaside is where she finds relief. It was a different girl I brought home tonight.

We saw every sight imaginable at Gullane, and way too much flesh on display. Quite fitting that my girl and I are having a weeks holiday to ourselves this year. A reward for all her hard work and another little spot of rejuvenation for me. Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.