Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Garden day

The honeysuckle is a riot just now. It makes up for the lilac having finished flowering. The lilac bush is full of baby sparrows and bluetits at the moment - hilarious to watch as they crash land into its depths.
It's been a lovely day today but I've not really been feeling up to much. My headache has moved on to a full blown head cold so I've been a miserable ************ all day!
I made a casserole to pass on and I did manage to pop out this evening to water the veg and top up the bird feeders, but that was it. I didn't go to church even though it's St Columba's Day, there are too many frail people there who really don't want a cold!
I've just finished reading Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus, it took me a while to get around to it. If you haven't already read it then do, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.