ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Shetland; Series 9

Sunny spells and showers this morning.  Cloudy and drier in the afternoon and evening, the odd shower.  Still cold and windy.

Up early, headed to work in the airport.  A long day, waiting around a lot.  Popped by mam's on my way home.  Walkies with Sammy, feet up and Shetland; Scotland's Wondrous Isles on at 9pm, then early to bed. 

Not my usual work in the airport today, I been hanging about to be an extra in Shetland; series 9, working for ZetlandAir airline.  A long day watching them filming, which was interesting at times, but some scenes went on forever.  No idea what the plot or storylines are, I'll have to wait like the rest of you.  After what felt like a wasted day, my turn finally arrived, 10 minutes before the end of the day.  I was behind the check-in desk, checking a passport, so might get a two second blurry glimpse of myself.  I was good to see how it all worked, and a good lunch, but I don't know if I'd do it again, not for a whole day waiting.  Those poor passengers that turned up at 6am this morning, they never managed to catch their ZetlandAir flights.  Michael Higgs, Ashley Jensen and Alison o'Donnell at the arrivals carousel, Sumburgh Airport.  

Extra photo featuring our very own homegrown star, Steven Robertson. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.