My day

By 59

Mono Monday - a hobby you enjoy

Thanks PinkHairedLady for hosting a very sensible topic. Should be easy for anyone with a hobby. 

This is a new circular knitting kit I bought myself for my last birthday. It has all the needle sizes (more hidden from view) and a selection of cables to join them together to make circular needles. I’m almost finished this (green) jumper for my daughter for her birthday. Just doing the neck at the moment. She is really pleased with it as she is always colder than the rest of her family. She can have it early as her birthday isn’t until the end of July. 

Public holiday here for the King’s Birthday. It always seems strange to me to celebrate the monarchs’ birthdays as they aren’t even Australian. 

Easy day here. Bob has a bad cold and I have a bit of a cold. Better to stay home and not share. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.