pandieb

By pandieb

Part II

Trying to arrange work to be done in a house you don't live in in an area you don't know is quite , err, challenging. I think I struck lucky with the team I found to cut back the back garden of the MiLs house, they were amazing. The look on the boss mam's face when he saw it was a sight but he and his co-worker took it all on board and kept laughing and smiling throughoutt, even when the grumpy "neighbour" from next door was whining about the damage to her fence. She hadn't even noticed that the house had been empty for three months so she wasn't that much of a "neighbour".

Anyway, 17 cubic metre bags of rubbish later the guys had worked an extra hour and done as much as they could. They think another four (man) hours will finish it off although I'm tempted to go and buy a giant tub of weedkiller and just spray it all. It's likely the house will eventually e sold to a developer, or someone who wants a MASSIVE DIY project so it's not as though it needs to be neat.

And the best bit... I've been hungry all day. Whoop whoop. Having a 48hr stomach bug definitely isn't to be recommended but at least I didn't gain any weight after stuffing my face all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.