ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Burn

I love a power tool. I especially love power tools where there is an element of jeopardy - in this case, possibly setting fire to the house, the car or myself!
Making the most of the afternoon sunshine, I thought I’d help Mrs C in the garden by burning off the weeds down both sides of the drive. It’s basically a glorified hot air gun, rather than a full on flamethrower, but it does the job well enough, albeit slowly.
I went through to Barrow this morning to see Stu and run through a couple of numbers. Quite a contrast to Saturday when I went there - no crowds lining the roads and only a handful of motorbikes wending their way home. Apparently, the official number of bikes arriving in Barrow was just over 46,000 - I’m so proud to have been just a tiny part of it all.
I left my bass with R&T Music for a fettle. When it was originally set up, it was done in a bit of a hurry and a mysterious rattle has developed. Vaughan spotted that there was an issue with the A string not sitting in the nut correctly so is going to set the whole thing up again from scratch. I’m away for the next few days, so no need to rush this time.
Actually feeling a little bit smug now - half an hour after we finished in the garden, it threw it down with rain. Mrs C especially happy as she planted some new plants and now she doesn’t have to water them in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.