MrsK277

By MrsK277

Big blooms.

Tree surgeons were in early so I headed off after breakfast to see Jan and Cathy, and marvel at Ted's garden. So little but packed full of roses, Clematis, white Arum lillies, succulents, fushias and alstromeria, to name a few. I don't know what he does, but obviously feeds them well as everything was healthy and huge! This indoor amaryllis was just glorious and such a pretty colour.
After a while with them, I drove to Maldon to pick up my shopping, before going into the town for a snoop at the Maeldun centre that celebrates Maldons heritage and holds a few local crafts.
I drove back heading for The Tin Roof Cafe that I've watched being built over the months of going to parkrun. It's been open a little while now so it seems all teething issues have been resolved.  It was popular and the wait was 20mins.
I sat outside in the warm air and enjoyed the buzz around me. Menu was good and the cakes looked fabulous! I settled on 2eggs, asparagus, hollandaise and English muffin. A delight! I followed up with a salted pecan brownie with just the right amount of goo! Wonderful ambiance, friendly staff and great food selection.
Back home, the tree surgeons had moved over to the other side of the ground so the noise wasn't right outside my back door. Apparently, the front sycamore is not on their list of jobs for some reason. I'll ask MrK to chase that up...it's nearly touching FK's bedroom window again!
Spoke to my brother for his birthday and also mum's idea of a family wknd away for 16 of us, her treat. We are so spread out across the country, phil suggested Bristol as his eldest will be at uni there.
I then spoke to my sister who was less enthusiastic and suggested Stratford upon Avon. She then sent me timings and mileage for all parties to get there as well as two property suggestions! I then said to converse with Phil might be best, as they're the furthest from each other! Families!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.