Grammy

By Grammy

Southern Magnolia

We got up, showered and headed out. Hubby dropped me off at the grocery store. He continued to the base pharmacy to get his meds. We went to Lowe’s where I found two white lantanas to go in my front garden with the red celosia. It should look nice when they get a bit bigger. I also picked up a large pot of gerber daisies that were on 50% clearance. Each plant has new blooms ready to open. I think they were premature putting them on the clearance rack but happy they did. We put everything away. Hubby was going to cut down the sumac trees that are resting in our shed roofs. I decided to prune all my trees in that area. That way I’d be nearby if he needed be. The chain saw was not cooperative. Hubby had to take it to the repair shop. Guess that project will be delayed. Hubby cleaned up all the branches and debris from my pruning. I was surprised to see how many dead branches I’d cut out my weeping cherry. It looks a lot better. It was time to change clothes and clean up so I could pick up Brooklyn. She had a dental checkup. We met Kim at her school. This was one of many magnolia blossoms on trees as you leave the school. I came home and fed the birds, then we ate a late lunch. Parker delivered a few leftovers. He is going to clean up the area around the playground equipment and close to our trees. We are just too old. It’s nap time. I hope your day was as productive. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit. “A rendezvous with the Magnolias—each petal, a chapter of tranquility in the book of nature.“ - Jarle Heggedal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.