Grammy

By Grammy

Painted Lady

Up early to start the day. The ingredients in the breakfast baked goods we buy at the grocery store trigger my allergies. I am going to make homemade items for a while. This morning I used a recipe my sister gave me for sour cream blueberry coffee cake using my fresh from the garden fruit. Yum, so fluffy and moist. I had a few frozen scones that I baked for Parker while the oven was hot. While the cake baked, I found this cooperative beauty on my blooming butterfly bush. There were others but I’ll have to work harder to capture them with my phone. After cleaning up my baking mess, I read your journals and had many texts with family members until time to go to my asthma appointment. The news wasn’t great. My lung capacity has reduced by 10%. My allergist says living with my parents and ex-husband who all smoked for 41 years did irreparable damage. Second hand smoke is more harmful than what smokers inhale. He has changed my asthma meds (again); we’ll see if it helps. From there I went to get a few more plants from the 50% off shelves at Lowe’s. They really look fine. I went to the bank and then home. My day is shot. Hubby’s day was quite productive. He trimmed the property with the push mower, shopped for parts and repaired the wheel on our tractor’s trailer, put screens back in the garage windows, took our trash and recycling to the convenience center and set up all our fountains. Whew! I’ll make ham and corn on the cob for dinner. Renee provided the potatoes. That’s about it. Hope you had a fine day. Stay safe. Thanks for visiting lately and leaving stars and nice comments. “Butterflies can’t see their own wings, so they don’t know how beautiful they are.” - Meraki P. Lyhne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.