CrocusMan

By TonyG

And then there were Two

A grand haul from the kiln this morning - extra snapshot - included the second butter dish, glazed with mostly the same glazes as the first but used in slightly different proportions.  Pleased with both, I may make more.

A lazy sort of day seemed in order.  I've been feeling some of the aches and pains returning of late so took it gently today.  I take Jamie to riding on a Tuesday, this morning collecting pottery on my way home.   All duly admired and photographed - keeping records of what I have done with the glazes is the only way to be sure if I want to repeat something.

A cooked lunch, some laundry on what has been an excellent drying day thanks to the cool breeze as much as the warm sun and some time just chilling.   Singing tonight was focussed on preparing for next week's open mic performance at Bank Vault in Aberystwyth.  Three if us, two ladies and I, have a ten minute slot.  Sue and I are supporting Jean who hasn't sung in public since cancer robbed her of her old singing voice.   Jean has picked a great song for her new debut while Sue and I have contrasting alternatives to lead.  We made a great sound tonight which I'm sure will be repeated next week :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.