Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Day Started So Well...

I investigated the plants the dear deer had gobbled and saw thy were all coming back beautifully.  The clematis I planted last year is blooming and John was there deadheading and tidying things up.  Bob came to mow, and I toddled off to the studio to work on a new project.  All was right with my world until...DISASTER!  Bob misunderstood my mowing instructions and mowed my wee meadow!!!  I'm surprised they didn't hear my scream in Portland.  I was devastated and Bob was so apologetic.  I told him he could mow where the Quaker Ladies were, they were finished blooming, and somehow, he thought I wanted to mow down the meadow!  John said he would pick up new flags and we would stake it out again.  It will regrow, as meadows do.  It is just such a sad sight this morning.  There'll be no fireflies this year.  Last year on this day I'd posted a picture of my "Field of Dreams" and how happy I was with how the meadow was growing.  Sigh....

A friend and I will be taking a wee road trip to New Hampshire today to see a shop I've been wanting to check out and then on to the Hood Museum at Dartmouth College.  It will take my mind off the sad event of yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.