Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Lace, Linens and Fine Art

What a wonderful day Rebecca and I had traveling first to Plainfield, NH to visit the shop of 1924 Linens and More.  I've been wanting to make the 2+ hour trip for sometime and it did not disappoint.  Tereze's selection of vintage linen and lace was amazing and I felt like a child in a candy shop!  That is a small selection of my purchases.  Lunch at Molly's Restaurant in Hanover was delicious.  (Unfortunately, I left my glasses and glasses case behind.  The case I got on Harris last year and I am hoping they will mail it to me otherwise I will need to do a return visit.) Then it was on to the Hood Art Museum at Dartmouth College.  The art collection and special exhibits were breathtaking. Here I am photographing Rebecca photographing a stunning painting.  My favorite work is in the extras.  I am sorry I didn't write down the names of the artists though.  The ride back through the gorgeous White Mountains on a beautiful summer's day was a perfect way to end the day.  Check out Tereze's Etsy site here if you love vintage linens and lace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.