Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Staying close to home

Backblipped Wednesday morning

Quiet day. Although I’m not so achey, I’m still sneezing a lot so now wondering if it’s more gardener than a virus. Need to dig out the antihistamines.

Stirred myself in the afternoon to take Phin to Newbattle before I cooked dinner. I had my earbud in listening to my choir songs for an upcoming performance when disaster struck. I was throwing a ball for Phin when my music suddenly stopped. I’d hit my ear when raising my arm so thought I’d hit the stop button. But no, the earbud had fallen out. I retraced my steps and no sign so I did a grid search, walking back and forth half a dozen times and luckily spotted it. My earbuds are green so blended well with the grass so I was lucky to spot it. Phew!

An interesting talk by a fellow member at Rotary about International rescue corps - not affiliated with Thunderbirds but fortunate enough to have Gerry Anderson’s blessing and his sponsorship as the first patron.

Thanks to sk for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.