Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Often licked, never beaten

Story of my life.

I went up to the Royal Academy to see the Angelica Kauffman exhibition only to find it closed due to a private function. Bastards. I resorted to wandering around soho and buying beans in the Algerian Coffee Store, which is a magical place. Then coffee in Dean Street and beer in The Shades on Whitehall where I caught up with The Dizzle. This was a bad move as my children go out of their way to get me drunk. They literally pour beer down my throat against my wishes. Still it did give us a chance to catch-up. He works long hours so isn’t often free.

Met a man from Texas in the pub, a young man interested in inequality in the coffee shop and the ice cream man whose arm is pictured here. Ice cream vans are getting scarcer. The old ways are disappearing…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.