Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Tuit

This is a tuit, which is a piece of scrap wood that can be used as an artistic canvas for things like murals. They have to be circular to be called a tuit; this one came from one of those big cable drums that are used in industry and when building new housing estates. In olden times you could often find them discarded by cotton mills and shipyards.

My aim is to do something colourful for the garden but I haven’t decided what yet. This has been a long term project and a lifelong wish of mine. I have always been telling my wife that I "will get a round tuit one day" but she usually scoffs and says "you always say that but you never do". 

Got up at 5.20 am today as I had to pick up The Dizzle and take him to the station for an early shift. He had to leave his car here last night as he had a few beers with us.

Otherwise a domestic day. Did put a new light in The Love Shack today to make it cosier after dark. Did some cleaning. A lot of admin and dealing with bathroom people as we are having a new en suite.

Bloody awful weather, particularly this evening. The only good thing about it is that you don’t have to water the garden… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.