River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: #30DaysWild - Cranesbills / Geraniums

Woke up at 5am and couldn’t go back to sleep, unusual for me and I got up an hour later. Temperature only 8°C though the sun came out after lunch and I pottered in the garden.

I’ve been watching all the cranesbills gradually coming into flower over the last few weeks, they are holding their flowers well because of the cooler temperatures, so I set about taking photos - the observant visitor will notice that there is also a foxglove with a bee inside, had to be included! :-)) the bees and other insects love the cranesbills too!

Pulled up some dead plants and nettles near the saucers of water for the birds, I’ve collected plants which will be added to that part of the garden so that we can see even more colours from the living room!!

Tomato plants are very slow in growing, probably due to cooler weather - I potted on 6 of the Gardener’s Delight which had good roots - crossing fingers for flowers and fruit soon …

Tonight’s film was “Safe House” with Ryan Reynolds and Denzel Washington, frantic action with spies and shooting, double crossing and very exhausting for the viewer!

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.